As schools have gone online, the educational resource and book publishing communities have flooded schools with offers for free access to (otherwise) costly resources. While this is wonderful, it can be overwhelming to wade through all of the material.
Please use this guide to explore all of the resources that are newly at your fingertips (along with some of the old familiars). Resources will be vetted and updated regularly.
If you need help navigating any of this material, please reach out: abby_clouse-radigan@bullis.org.
This link brings you to an A-Z list of databases. You can filter this list (by division or subject): click on the box (upper left screen) that reads (by default) "All Database Types."
Don't forget: login information is required when accessing databases off-campus.
Overdrive eLibrary Collection allows you to borrow eBooks and audiobooks available in the Bullis School Library digital collection. Download titles on your tablet, computer, iPhone, Android, etc.
To access the e-collection, go to Bullis School's Overdrive account or download the Overdrive app (Sora). Select BULLIS SCHOOL from the school list, then enter your Library Card Number and PIN. If you have lost your login information, send an email to abby_clouse-radigan@bullis.org.
Many institutions are offering virtual access to their collections.
These are NEW digital resources that have been made freely available by a variety of organizations and educational resource vendors.
Use Montgomery County Public Libraries to expand your access to digital information and resources and encourage your students to do the same. With your Library Card Number and PIN (your 4-digit birth year), you can take advantage of numerous services:
Here you can access databases that are not available through the Bullis Library. Click here to search their many databases by subject.
Interested in their e-books, audiobooks, e-magazines, or videos? Click here.
