LibGuides: Bullis Middle School Library: Home

Library Diversity Statement

The maintenance of diverse and inclusive collections is a core tenant of collection development at the Marriott Family Library. Diverse and inclusive collections have 1) content written by people representing a wide array of identities, including those from marginalized and underrepresented groups, 2) contain a wide variety of ideas, information, stories, and experiences, and 3) have content that is available in multiple formats.

Drawing upon the American Library Association’s Library Bill of Rights, “books and other library resources [are] provided for the interest, information, and enlightenment of all people of the community the library serves. Materials [are] not excluded because of the origin, background, or views of those contributing to their creation.” The principle of intellectual freedom is at the very core of a collection development practice that prioritizes diversity and inclusivity. Ultimately, the inclusion of diverse stories, story-tellers, perspectives, and ideas is integral to fostering a true sense of caring, challenging, and community.

Get Connected @ Bullis Library!

Search the Bullis Library catalog to find books.

Find:

Advanced Search

Bullis Library Database Collection

Access Bullis Library's large collection of databases to find authoritative information, images, and videos for all your assignments.

Use the "All Database Types" drop down menu to help you find the right database for Middle Schoolers, by type of resource, or by subject.

Ask your librarian for the login information when accessing databases off-campus.

Sora Digital Library

Sora is a free digital library where you can borrow eBooks and audiobooks.

Download titles on your computer, tablet, phone, etc.

To access digital books, go to Bullis School's Sora account (or download the Sora app).

Enter your Library Card Number and PIN, which you can get from the librarian.

NoodleTools

NoodleTools allows you to easily create bibliographies and in-text references for many different types of sources.

NoodleTools supports MLA, APA and Chicago citation styles.

You can sign-in, edit, and download your bibliographies anywhere! **First Time Users: Create a NoodleTools account using your Bullis email information while on campus.